Whole Chicken on the Egg

Apologize about not having any posts on Sunday but was extremely busy with some family stuff but yesterday I was off of work so I thought I’d make a whole chicken on the Egg for some chicken salad sandwiches. I got about a 7 lb. whole chicken and seasoned it up with some Dizzy Pig Dust and seasoned it heavily. Put a lemon lime soda up it’s butt and waited for the Egg to come to about 350.

So the egg was stablized and I put in some chunks of apple and cherry and let the Egg do it’s magic. After about 2 hours it came out looking gorgeous!

Waited for it to come to temp and let me lovely assistant get the meat off. It was so juicy she didn’t even need a knife to cut off the legs or the wings. We now have chicken salad sandwiches for the whole week! The concoction of the salad is my wife’s doing but the smokiness of the chicken sets it worlds above a normal chicken salad.

About eddiek76

Love to use my Big Green Egg. Love sports, and coaching them. Love God, Jesus Christ, my wife and 3 kids!
This entry was posted in Whole Roasted Chicken and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Whole Chicken on the Egg

  1. Andrew Racic says:

    Mmmmmmm chicken salad sandwiches

Leave a Reply

