Pesto, Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Wrapped with Bacon

I think we’ve grown tired of the normal chicken breast so we decided to make it a little bit more than just that. We got 3 chicken breasts and I must say that these chicken breasts have got to be enhanced, augmented, enlarged whatever because they are ridiculously large. Anyhow, we pounded them out to about as thin as my wife could do. We had some store-bought pesto that we’ve been waiting to use and we thought this was the perfect opportunity.

Pesto on Chicken

We then grated some mozzarella and added them on top of the pesto. My wife likes them super cheesy so that’s what she did.

Mozzarella

My wife and I decided they were to big to roll up we just folded them up and wrapped with bacon

Bacon Wrapped

We got the Egg up to about 375 and put the rolled up breasts on the Egg.

On the Egg

I let them cook for a while. Honestly, I didn’t really time it but if you don’t feel comfortable with the look you should always have an instant read thermometer. When cooking them I thought I was losing a good amount of cheese, however, I then remembered my wife put A LOT of cheese inside of them.

Off the Egg

I sliced them up and the 2 boys and my wife and I went through about 2 of them that night. They were fantastic but I would definitely want to wrap it a little better which would require us to pound them out even thinner and wrap with probably a slice or 2 more of bacon.

They also made great sandwiches throughout the week as well.

The great thing is that you can stuff a chicken breast with about anything you truly enjoy.

About eddiek76

Love to use my Big Green Egg. Love sports, and coaching them. Love God, Jesus Christ, my wife and 3 kids!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pesto, Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Wrapped with Bacon

  1. griffinsgrub says:

    You da man, Eddie!! That looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

